East Prawle Cricket Club evolved from the Providence Inn locals, who were challenged to a game by the Pigs Nose cricket team who had been established in the village for two decades. After enjoying two games, we decided to try and get a few more fixtures. The first fixture was East Prawle against the Rest of the World to celebrate the Queen's Golden Jubilee. From there the enthusiasm grew. By the following year, we had 12 fixtures and a tour to our friends in Masham. Two years later we had 20 fixtures and a tour to Brittany. Many more successful tours to Ireland, Wales, Cirencester, Nottingham and Brittany again followed, as well as regular returns to Masham. The club is based on inclusivity. If you want to play, local or grockel, we will get you a game, as long as you understand it's the game that counts and NOT the winning. Touring teams are most welcome, we host a few teams from Wiltshire every year, they keep coming back so we must be doing something right. Drop us a line, lets see if we can fit you in.

Tim Blyth
Club President 
Charlie Ansell
Fixtures Secretary
Will Potts
Club Chairman 
Mary Roberts
Treasurer
Julian Brazil
Secretary 
John Tucker
Club Captain 

All matches start @ 2pm: unless otherwise stated. 

Arrival 30 mins before start time. 

Google Maps - The Tucker Oval, East Prawle TQ7 2BU

Download The Fixture List

COVID-19 Our Club Protocols

May

Sun 9 May - The Life Members’ Championship (H)
Pairs competition

Sun 16 May - Modbury (H)

Sun 23 May - Dartanians (A)
At Ashburton CC

Sun 30 May - No fixture due to Prawle Fair

June

Sun 6 June - Holbeton (H)

Sat 12 June - Grittleton (H)

Sat 19 June - Grittleton (A)
Tour to Grittleton

Sun 20 June - Hillesley (A)
Tour to Grittleton

Sat 26 June - Strongroom (H)

July

Fri 2 July - Dunsford (H)
18:00 start, 20/20
Sun 4 July - Aveton Gifford (A)
At Kingsbridge CC, 13:30 start, 40 overs
Sun 11 July - Stoke Fleming (A)
13:30 start, 40 overs
Sat 17 July - President’s Match (H)
Wed 21 July - The Strokers CC (H)
18:00 start, 20/20
Sat 24 July - St Bonaventure (H)
TBC

August

Sun 1 Aug - Modbury (A)
At Ermington CC (Venue TBC)

Sun 8 Aug - Aveton Gifford (H)

Sun 15 Aug - Harberton (A)
13:30 start, 40 overs

Sun 22 Aug - Stoke Fleming (H)

Sun 29 Aug - EPCC Festival (H)
TBC

September

Sat 4 Sept - Dartanians (H)

Sun 12 Sept
 - South Pool (H)


Sat 18 Sept - Whitehall Commanders OCC (H)
Timed match
(To 18:30, 15 mins btw inn’s).
Followed by end of season drinks.

Social Events 2019/2020

Sat ?? February 2021 - Racenight at the Pigs Nose

Sat ?? April 2021 - Quiz Night at the Village Hall 

Sun 29th August 2021 - East Prawle Cricket Festival 12.30pm start

Sat ?? Nov 2021 - Cricket Club Dinner

Sponsors that Our Club

gara rock logo
south hams brewery logo